Year 5 blog

Life and learning

100 Words Y5 Darcy

on September 20, 2013

Yesterday my brother, my sister and I were going for an afternoon stroll in the park. Suddenly a red squirrel came out in front of us and kept on jumping up and down so I decided to bend my knees and bow down to the interesting creature. I looked into its little beady brown eyes as it stopped nibbling its acorn, I whispered โ€œhey little fella, whatโ€™s the matter on your tiny little mindโ€ It just looked at me shocked as a child looking at all their Christmas presents, and then I saw a bright light.?ย 


22 Responses to “100 Words Y5 Darcy”

  1. Well done on your entry Darcy. Some great word choices.
    Miss Pallister

  2. Your 100 word challenge is now linked Darcy. Check it out at 100wc.net
    Miss P

  3. Chris says:

    Great writing, Darcy.
    A really nice idea, well executed with some clever details. I’m not sure that the prompt fits but, other than that, very good.
    Keep up the good work!

  4. Phoebe says:

    Definitely a cliffhanger

    ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. susan (100wc) says:

    Darcy,
    An excellent story.
    You’ve used lots of descriptive words which helps the reader create an image of the park and the squirrel. Especially the “shocked as a child looking at all their Christmas presents”
    Well done a great read.

  6. Darcy says:

    Thank you for everyone’s comments i really appreciate them, i will take in the comments and maybe write another one.

  7. Asher says:

    THAT WAS GREAT DARCY! I love your vocabulary

  8. Freya says:

    I like red squirrels and their was lots of vocabulary well done Darcy

  9. Mrs Taylor says:

    Wow, what a great piece of writing Darcy.

  10. Have a look at the children who have been showcased in the 100 word challenge for last week Darcy. I think you will be pleased! 100.wc.net
    Miss Pallister

  11. beth smith says:

    I love your thinking! And squirrels are so cute!

  12. Maggie says:

    Well done Darcy!

    great writing
    this is some really gripping writing, it makes me want to know what that light was. maybe you could do another part to it next 100wc?

    Maggie

    http://maggiesas.edublogs.org/

  13. Corbyn says:

    Well done Darcy, I think it was very good. My favourite part was the descriptions.

  14. Austin wood says:

    I think it was really good Darcy some great descriptions that were very funny.

  15. Charlie says:

    This was a really imaginative sentence.

  16. Lena says:

    wow Darcy ,that was an ace story ,you are such a good writer.

  17. Iona says:

    Its really cool Darcy. i like squirrels they’re cute and it definitely sounded like that squirrel was cute on how you described it!!!!

  18. kieran says:

    Well done Darcy.

  19. katy says:

    I liked your description.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar