Year 5 blog

Life and learning

All Saints Y5 Phoebe

on September 20, 2013

I can smell burning.
It’s not just like a lit matchstick, it’s so much bigger, something as big as a house.
” Mum,” I call, but nothing.
“MUM!” A little louder, but still nothing.
Maybe she went to the pub, she’s been doing that a lot lately.
“Dad,” I call.
“DAD!!!” I wail, they wouldn’t just leave me alone like this. They couldn’t.
I rang nan but she didn’t listen. She thought I was pranking her! This time I really wasn’t.
I crept down the stairs to see what was going on. It was getting warmer and I was getting scared.
Ccreeeaaaak!
I got a terrifying feeling, and then I saw a bright light.
A burning mass of flames.


14 Responses to “All Saints Y5 Phoebe”

  1. Miss Pallister says:

    This is superb Phoebe. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it 🙂
    Miss Pallister

  2. Laila says:

    This is a great piece of writing phoebe loved it .It was great 🙂 it was one of the best pieces of writing I have ever read

  3. Kian says:

    This is fantastic. I really enjoyed reading this.

  4. Your 100 word challenge is now entered Phoebe. Check on 100wc.net
    Miss P

  5. Daisy says:

    I really enjoyed reading it as well.

  6. Darcy says:

    That was amazing Phoebe i have got a thought that her mum and dad are in the fire but that might not be what actually happens but i thought you put that prompt in really well because it was very tricky i had struggled.

  7. Asher says:

    It was very good Phoebe, I liked your vocabulary!

  8. Charlie says:

    This is Fantastic! Its really engaging.

  9. kieran says:

    Great piece of writing Pheobe.

  10. Mrs Taylor says:

    What brilliant writing Phoebe, I love the imagery you have used in your short story. Well done

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar