Year 5 blog

Life and learning

Reading

on September 21, 2013

Remember to blog at least once per month on the Reading at Home tab to review what you are reading at home. Try to comment on AF1, AF2, AF3 and AF4 as these are the areas that we have discussed in class so far.

 


7 Responses to “Reading”

  1. Phoebe says:

    Right now I’m reading The Magic Faraway Tree. It’s a really good book, you should try it.

  2. Thanks Phoebe. Who is the author?

  3. Rhys says:

    I’m reading beast quest nanook the snowmonster

  4. Iestyn Evans says:

    The Graveyard Hounds

    So far I have fell in love with this book, I would recommend it to any over eight year old boy.
    I read with fluency and expression, reading an appropriate amount of pages within the book. I was also independent by trying guess what Is going to happen next. AF1.

  5. Samuel says:

    I have just read a book called Demon Dentist by David Walliams. Darkeness has come to the town. Strange things are happening at the dead of night. Choldren would leave a tooth under their pillow, for the tooth fairy! they would ake up to find… A dead slug; a live spider; hundreds of earwigs creeping and crawling under their pillow. Evil was at work. Butwho was behind it? Read this book and you will find out!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar