Year 5 blog

Life and learning

SUMDOG maths

on March 26, 2014

www.sumdog.com

This week there is a free maths contest on-line for pupils in Lincolnshire. We have registered all our children individually and they each have a login and password.

 Your homework task is to log on to the sumdog website (see above) and play the maths games.

 You will have a great time, and there are prizes to be won. GOOD LUCK!

Let us know how you get on by commenting on this post!!


32 Responses to “SUMDOG maths”

  1. Holly says:

    I haven’t played the game at home yet but at school it really fun to try out the game.

  2. kevin says:

    I played sumdog and most of them i came 1st or rarely 2nd. On some of the games I did not know what to do.

  3. Rhys says:

    I got 243!!!

  4. Holly says:

    I have played the game and I was able to get 235 points.I was also able to play games with Katy.At first we weren’t sure how to do it. We did in the end. I am going I am going to carry on playing it and hopefully answer all 1000 questions!😃😃😃😃

  5. Nancy says:

    Sum dog- I think i will get a prize as i have almost got 1000 points! YAY!!!!:)

  6. becca says:

    I got 904 out of 1000! it was fun and tricky!

  7. kieran says:

    I got on really well on sumdog and I answered most questions correct

  8. Marcus Jones says:

    I am getting on well with ‘sumdog’ as I have got most of the questions right, I have got 2,311 points.

  9. Victoria says:

    I found sumdog really fun and enjoyable.

  10. Iona says:

    I like sumdog. Its cool and I managed to do my 6 and 7 times tables in about 5 seconds each.

  11. Kian says:

    That game is so fun. It also lets you get costumes when you have enough coins so you will want to play to get coins.

  12. Asher says:

    I answered most questions correctly but I got some wrong!

  13. Iestyn Evans says:

    I love sumdog. It really gets you into mental maths whilst having fun to! From the start I have earned 657 coins as an common chimpanzee. I am loving it so far.

  14. Laila says:

    In Sumdog I scored 254 points then I scored 159 points for skills.

  15. Alex B says:

    it was very easy and fun.

  16. Freya says:

    I did all 1000 questions and my score was 345!!!!

  17. Olivia says:

    I am enjoying sum dog very much and have played quite a lot of games so far and can’t wait to see what happens next!!!

  18. Harry says:

    A fun and exciting website giving children an incentive to play exhilarating maths games that are safe for youths

  19. Matthew Proctor says:

    I enjoyed the games very much and will try it again, my score was a fabulous 189 coins.

  20. Bradley says:

    Sumdog is great and I get most questions correct

  21. freya says:

    I accidentally got it wrong I got 835!!! Oops. 😈

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar