Year 5 blog

Life and learning

Parent helpers required…

on February 27, 2015

Year 5 will be embarking on some exciting visits and are requesting the help of parents to assist.

Tuesday 10th March – The Deep, Hull – all day.

The Deep

Thursday 12th March – Priory Witham Academy to see a performance of ‘The Snow Queen’ – all morning.

The Snow Queen

If you are able to volunteer, please contact the relevant class teacher.

 

Many thanks.


15 Responses to “Parent helpers required…”

  1. Kian says:

    Cant wait till our trips

  2. Grace says:

    Hopefully my mum can come

  3. Florence says:

    I hope I’m in your mums group grace!

    • grace says:

      I hope as well flo it would be epic!!!

      • William James Griffiths says:

        I remember, when we went we thought we got stuck in the glass lift (Graces moms group) because we forgot it stops for about 30 seconds but while it stopped, fish banged on it, the light started to flash! Mrs Eary started to say “Hello? Is anyone there?” To the door! It all happened at once! It was so funny but scary!

  4. Florence says:

    The deep looks really amazing.

  5. grace says:

    I have not been to a place like that before

  6. Carys Kerr says:

    I can’t wait! I haven’t yet been to the deep, but I think it will be fun!

  7. Lily says:

    I am so excited for the deep and the snow queen .We get two trips in one week.

  8. William James Griffiths says:

    YAY! We have been! They were both really fun and we LOVED both trips! We learnt lots at the deep, and we were entertained at the snow queen! I TOTALY RECOMMEND GOING TO THE DEEP!

  9. William James Griffiths says:

    YAY! We have been! They were both really fun and we LOVED both trips! We learnt lots at the deep, and we were entertained at the snow queen! I TOTALY RECOMMEND GOING TO THE DEEP! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar