Year 5 blog

Life and learning

The heart and the bottle

on May 13, 2016

Dear diary,

My mind has just blown. I had spent all day at pre-school (creating a special picture), I was so excited about it; but I’d worked all day for nothing. My first tear fell and dropped to the floor; loneliness, depression and anger filled me – I was engulfed by sadness.

After all the fun we had, granddad, my granddad was gone. I ran far as possible to the beach and stared at the constellations but this didn’t sooth me. I wanted the world to swallow me up.

If anybody reads this, please help me bring him back.

Love Sophie x

By Tobie Woodhall.

In year 5, we have been exploring and responding to the book ‘The heart and the bottle’ by Oliver Jeffers. This book has inspired me to create an amazing peace of work for everybody to see. I thought it would be a quick piece of work but I was wrong; it was a fun experience.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar