Year 5 blog

Life and learning

Homework 16.11.16

on November 15, 2016

Homework Wednesday 16th November

prefixes

100 Word Challenge

This week is anti bullying week with the theme ‘Power for good.’ Try to link your 100 word challenge to this topic.                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Please use a range of spellings using words with the prefixes from our spelling work today.

Make sure that you vary your sentence openers and use a range of sentence structures within your writing. Try to include higher order punctuation.

 

Maths

short-division

This week we have been focusing upon our division skills, using concrete resources to support us. Create a poster/explanation text to teach someone how to divide a two, three or four digit number by a single digit number using the method taught in class.

Challenge: Model how to divide by a two digit number.


3 Responses to “Homework 16.11.16”

  1. jamesdouthwaite says:

    one beautiful morning I was waking up from bed and got ready for school. I went to walk with all of my friends until suddenly a bully came up to me and said I was a little cry baby.I tried to solve it but he just threw me to the floor. Suddenly super man came to save me it was a joy. He helped me and my friends go to school without any one getting hurt. THE END !

  2. Charlyne Tellier says:

    If I had the power I would use it for good power for good

    I would make the wold a better place.
    I would make everybody help each over.
    If somewhan was bullieing some whan I would SAIY why are you doing that.
    I woudnt punish I will give respect of what they saiy.
    I woud never let people
    get hurt,push,bullie, I will help.
    Always help and never leave people out.
    If I were the government I would not make the world a
    bad place I will make it good NOT bad.
    If I were the government I woud not let the solders die for there country I woud fight myself and not get enyboddy envolved,
    Like world war 2.

  3. Emma says:

    I agree it’s not fair on all of the people who are getting treated like this 😥😥

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar