Year 5 blog

Life and learning

Homework 15.11.17

on November 14, 2017

Welcome to Barvember!

We have worked on using bar models to solve problems and this week, we are challenging you to show someone else!  We’d love to see you teaching someone else about bar models and whether you can challenge them in their mathematical thinking!  Feel free to reply to this with a photo or message or tweet me @Waddallsaint to show your awesome work!  We’d love to see resilience and maybe even very confused faces!

 

Spellings

This week, the spellings are very easy but you need to know how to use them as modal verbs to suggest possibility.

can

could

may

might

must

shall

should

will

would

ought

Can you write a sentence which is grammatically accurate and makes sense for each?  Think about what the modal verb does to the meaning.


8 Responses to “Homework 15.11.17”

  1. Roslyn!! says:

    The bar models were really tricky but we conquered it. I JUST DID THE BAR MODELS!!!

  2. Nico says:

    After an hour teaching my dad he finally got it

  3. Libby says:

    My parents were so stumped. My dad even went to ask Siri because of how confused my dad was. 😂🤣

  4. Ella says:

    My mum found it a little tricky but she got through it with her smartness.😊😁

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar