Year 5 blog

Life and learning

Sock request!

on May 15, 2015

Please could each child bring an old sock to school by Tuesday? It can be any colour or size, but will be cut up!

Although I’m sure most parents have a collection of lonely odd socks looking for a new home, if you are unable to provide one or your child forgets to bring it to school, please do not panic as there will be spare ones available.

 

Many thanks.

 

Mrs Radwell and Mrs Strathmann


13 Responses to “Sock request!”

  1. Mrs Taylor says:

    This sounds exciting!
    I have lots of lonely socks you can have!

    • allsaintsyear5 says:

      Funny how the washing machine or maybe laundry bin eats them!! I have a feeling we may be inundated!

  2. Mrs Bull says:

    Oooh sounds interesting! I’m looking forward to hearing all about what they’ve been used for.

  3. Ellie says:

    Why won’t you tell us what we’re doing ?! It does sound fun though .

  4. Carys says:

    I wonder what they’re for! I’m bringing in a pair of socks for anyone without!:)

  5. Sophie😜 says:

    I’m not sure if I should bring in a plain 1 or patterned sockwhat do u think ?
    It’s sounds kwl whatever were doing😋

  6. Sophie says:

    Do you think I should bring in a plain sock or patterned sock? What would be best?

  7. William James Grifiths says:

    Is it all a surprise? Im thinking what it may be… I never knew about it… REALLY SUPRIZING!😃

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar